Title Info




Useful Information:

Related Maps:

Administrative History (Hits:)

The Executive Yuan's decisions: December 25, 1945: 8 counties of Taipei, Hsinchu, Taichung, Tainan, Kaohsiung, Hualien, Taitung, and Penghu 9 provincial cities: Taipei, Keelung, Hsinchu, Taichung, Changhua, Chiayi, Tainan, Kaohsiung, and Pintung. 2 county-controlled cities: Hualien and Yilan August 16, 1950: 16 counties: all existing ones 8 provincial cities: reduced Chiayi a county-controlled city December 1, 1951: 5 provincial cities: reduced Hsinchu, Changhua, and Pintung to county-controlled cities 1967: Taipei became the first Taiwanese municipality November 11, 1967: All county seats (originally towns) upgraded to county-controlled cities. 1979: Kaohsiung became the second Taiwanese municipality July 1, 1982: 2 new provincial cities: Hsinchu and Chiayi (approved on April 23, 1981)

Partner Links:

Copyright ©1998-2007 China Maps.Info. All rights reserved.
china maps